Home > News > General House: Appointment of the members of the Spiritual Patrimony Commission

Wherever you go

Rule of Life of the Marist Brothers



  • News
  • 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004
  • Most popular | Statistics
  • Calendar
  • The latest news


Social networking

Marist Brothers

RSS YouTube FaceBook Twitter



Calls of the XXII General Chapter


Archive of updates


Marist Calendar

26 November

Saint Conrad
1947: Birth of Brother Seán Sammon, 12th Superior General

Marist Calendar - November

Marist Spiritual Heritage



Appointment of the members of the Spiritual Patrimony Commission

24/01/2019: General House

On November 16th The General Council appointed the new members of the Spiritual Patrimony Commission. The members of the Commission have been selected for a 3 year period, from  January 1 2019 until December 31 2021.  

Brother Ernesto Sanchéz, Superior General, communicated in his letter to the Brothers provincial, the members of the Commission: Brother Antonio Ramalho (coordinator - Brasil Centro - Norte), Brother André Lanfrey (L'Hermitage), Brother Michael Green (Australia), Mr. Dyógenes Philippsen Araújo (Brasil Centro-Sul), Brother Patricio Pino (Santa María de los Andes), Brother  Allan De Castro (East Asia), Brother Vincent de Paul Kouassi (District of West Africa), Brother Omar Roca (América Central) and Brother Colin Chalmers (Archivist General - West Central Europe). 

In his official statement, Brother Ernesto also thanked all those people who continue offering their services in this commission, while welcoming the new members.  

In the same way he made special acknowledgement  of those who have completed  their work, after several years of service. Among these were Brother Antonio Martínez Estaún (L'Hermitage), Brother Spiridion Ndanga (PACE), Mrs. Heloisa Afonso (Brazil Centro-Norte) and Brother Michel Morel (L'Hermitage) who provided his services as secretary of the Commission. 

1979 visits