Home > News > Brazil: Ten new novices in the Province of Rio Grande do Sul

Wherever you go

Rule of Life of the Marist Brothers



  • News
  • 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004
  • Most popular | Statistics
  • Calendar
  • The latest news


Social networking

Marist Brothers

RSS YouTube FaceBook Twitter



Calls of the XXII General Chapter


Archive of updates


Marist Calendar

20 September

Saints Andrew Kim, Paul Chong & companions
1936: Brother Eusebio was murdered in Barcelona. We also remember 58 other brothers who were killed in different places and at different times
2000: John Paul II blessed the statue of Saint Marcellin placed on the exterior wall of the Vatican Basilica

Marist Calendar - September

Marcellin’s dream - Live it today!



Ten new novices in the Province of Rio Grande do Sul

01/03/2005: Brazil

On the 2nd February, ten young men started their first year of Novitiate at the Instituto Marista Marcelino Champagnat, in Passo Fundo, Brazil. The Brother Provincial, Roque Salet, welcomed them in a simple ceremony in the house of the Novitiate for their new stage of formation.
The young men came from the Marist Postulancy “Nossa Senhora de Oliveira”, in Vacaria, after having finished their school studies at the Instituto de Educação Marista Nossa Senhora de Graças and the Colégio Santo Ângelo. During this one-year period of Postulancy, they were able to confirm the truthfulness of God’s call and to start a solid human, Christian and spiritual formation.

During the stage of the Novitiate they are introduced to religious life where pastoral and educational activities are of fundamental importance. Through personal commitment and intense spiritual experiences, the novices develop their talents along with their human and Christian potential, and start to gradually develop their Marist identity.
The ten novices are: Adélio Luís Mentges (Campina das Missões), André DllAgnol (Serafina Corrêa), Deógenes Paulo Herold (Arvorezinha), Ezequiel Cerbaro Tóffolo (Ciríaco), Luciano Barrachini (Santa Rosa), Marcelo Bohnenberger (Ciríaco), Marcelo Medeiros da Silva (Santa Maria), Rodinei Fernando Vancini (Ciríaco), Roger Ariel Perius (Campina das Missões) and Tiago Franzon Belani (Arvorezinha).

4657 visits